The winners of the Willy Haas Award 2020 will be presented on teh opening night of the 33rd International Film History Conference.
The Shortlist will be publishe on 20 October 2020.

Jury 2020:

  • Peter Bossen (Hamburg)
  • Christiane Habich (Kronberg)
  • Oliver Hanley (Potsdam)
  • Uli Jung (Trier)
  • Thomas Worschech (Frankfurt)

The Willy Haas Award is presented annually as an integral part of cinefest – Internationales Festival des deutschen Film-Erbes to an influential international print and DVD publication on the subject of German cinema. This year will be the 17th annual presentation of this prize, which is named after German-Czech author, screenwriter and film-critic Willy Haas.

Previous winners (Link leads to old website)