Skip to content

LATEST NEWS

Call for Papers

Proposals for papers for the 35th International Film History Conference may be submitted until June 1, 2022.

In preparation for conference and festival, an internal viewing colloquium will take place in Berlin May 12-15, 2022, at Zeughauskino (May 12, 14, 15) and Bundesarchiv (May 13).

DVD
WAS WÄRE, WENN ...?
now available!

The 1st edition of the new edition cinefest, published by CineGraph and Bundesarchiv together with UCM.ONE, contains the DEFA film Was wäre, wenn ...?(1960) by director Gerhard Klingenberg as well as a 40-page booklet and other extras.

Filmwissen Online

An interactive walk through the world of film
Launch of the online platform for learning and discovering film history and film language
To the press release

The Festival

Zuschauer_Kino

CINEMA

Movies belong in the cinema! A permanent partner of cinefestis the Metropoliskino in Hamburg, where the festival films - many still as 35mm copies - shine in the light of the screen!

cinefest goes online

ONLINE

There will be an online version of cinefest in 2021. In addition to the cinema program, some films are also shown in the Metropolis cinema's virtual cinema hall, Metropolis+. Participation in the conference is also possible via live stream.

CONFERENCE

The 35th International Film History Conference is an integral part of cinefest in Hamburg. It will take place from 17 (opening) to 20 November 2022. Speakers and participants from germany and abroad will deepen the theme of the festival in lectures and discussions (conference languages: German or English). A hybrid event with both physical presence and online streaming is planned.

FORUMS

In accordance with its multimedia orientation, the festival offers discussion forums on technical, cultural, economic, legal, archival, and film historical topics in cooperation with professional associations and media representatives.

AWARDS

Two honorary awards will be presented at the festival: the Reinhold Schünzel Award for many years of service in the care, preservation and dissemination of German film heritage to one or more persons. The Willy Haas Award, award for an important international publication on German-language film or film in Germany.

LIVE MUSICAL ACCOMPANIMENT

cinefestregularly presents silent films with live musical accompaniment.

GUESTS

Our guests at cinefest

CINEFEST PREVIEW

As a preview to the cinefest, the Abaton cinema shows on 4 and 9 November two films by Slovakian cinematographer Igor Luther, whom Volker Schlöndorff called "the most brilliant cinematographer I have ever worked with."

CINEFEST ENCORE

There will also be a cinefest encore program in 2021. On 24 November the Alabama Cinemao shows Henri-Georges Clouzot's Le Corbeau (The Raven)and on 25 November the Metropolis cinema shows the mega event Napoleon by Abel Gance.

CINEFEST ON TOUR

Following the events in Hamburg, parts of the film program will go on tour to Berlin, Wiesbaden, Prague, Vienna and Zurich.

cinefest is organized by

cinefest is supported by

GET IN TOUCH!

Support us with a donation via paypal


error: Content is protected !!

Zum Inhalt springen

AKTUELLES

DVD
WAS WÄRE, WENN ...?
jetzt erhältlich!

Die 1. Ausgabe der neuen Edition cinefest, die CineGraph und Bundesarchiv zusammen mit UCM.ONE herausgeben, enthält den DEFA-Film Was wäre, wenn ...? (1960) von Regisseur Gerhard Klingenberg sowie ein 40seitiges Booklet und weitere Extras.

Filmwissen Online

Ein interaktiver Spaziergang durch die Welt des Films
Launch der Online-Plattform zum Lernen und Entdecken von Filmgeschichte und Filmsprache
Zur Pressemitteilung

Vimeo

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Vimeo.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Vimeo

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Vimeo.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Das Festival

Zuschauer_Kino

KINO

Filme gehören ins Kino! Fester Partner beim cinefest ist das Metropoliskino in Hamburg, wo die Festival-Filme - viele noch als 35mm Kopien - im Licht der Leinwand erstrahlen!

cinefest geht online

ONLINE

Auch 2021 gibt es eine Online Version des cinefest. Zusätzlich zum Kinoprogramm werden einige Filme auch im virtuellen Kinosaal des Metropolis-Kino, Metropolis+, gezeigt. Die Teilnahme am Kongress ist auch per Live-Stream möglich.

KONGRESS

Der 35. Internationale Filmhistorische Kongress ist integraler Bestandteil des cinefest in Hamburg. Er findet vom 17. (Eröffnung) bis 20. November 2022 statt. Referent:innen und Teilnehmer:innen aus dem In- und Ausland vertiefen in Vorträgen und Diskussionen (Kongress-Sprachen: Deutsch oder Englisch) das Thema des Festivals. Geplant ist eine Hybrid-Veranstaltung mit Präsenz und online-Stream.

FOREN

Entsprechend seiner multimedialen Ausrichtung bietet das Festival in Zusammenarbeit mit Fachverbänden und Medienvertretern Diskussions-Foren zu technischen, kulturellen, wirtschaftlichen, juristischen sowie archivarischen und filmhistorischen Themen an.

AUSZEICHNUNGEN

Beim Festival werden zwei Ehrenpreise vergeben: Reinhold Schünzel-Preis für langjährige Verdienste um die Pflege, Bewahrung und Verbreitung des deutschen Film-Erbes an eine oder mehrere Personen. Willy Haas-Preis, Auszeichnung einer bedeutenden internationalen Publikation zum deutschsprachigen Film bzw. zum Film in Deutschland.

LIVE-MUSIKBEGLEITUNG

Regelmäßig präsentiert das cinefest Stummfilme mit Live-Musikbegleitungen.

GÄSTE

Unsere Gäste beim cinefest

CINEFEST PREVIEW

Als Preview zum cinefest zeigt das Abaton-Kino am 4. und 9.11. zwei Filme des slowakischen Kameramanns Igor Luther, den Volker Schlöndorff als den »genialsten Kameramann, mit dem ich je gearbeitet habe« bezeichnete.

CINEFEST ENCORE

Auch 2021 gibt es ein cinefest encore Programm. Am 24.11. zeigt das Alabama Kino Henri-Georges Clouzots Le Corbeau (Der Rabe) und am 25.11. zeigt das Metropolis-Kino das Mega-Ereignis Napoleon von Abel Gance

CINEFEST ON TOUR

Im Anschluss an die Veranstaltungen in Hamburg gehen Teile des Filmprogramms auf Tournee nach Berlin, Wiesbaden, Prag, Wien und Zürich.

cinefest wird veranstaltet von

cinefest wird gefördert durch

GET IN TOUCH!

Unterstützen Sie uns mit einer Spende über Paypal


error: Content is protected !!