cinefest - Internationales Festival des deutschen Film-Erbes cf-Logo

Willy Haas Award

The Willy Haas Award is presented annually as an integral part of cinefest – Internationales Festival des deutschen Film-Erbes to an influential international print and DVD publication on the subject of German cinema. This year will be the 12th annual presentation of this prize, which is named after German-Czech author, screenwriter and film-critic Willy Haas.

The award is presented at the opening night of the International Film History Conference on the 18th of November 2015.

Each of the winners will receive a certificate and an original graphic from artist and filmmaker Franz Winzentsen.

Willy Haas Award 2016

Our 2016 international jury members are: Peter Bossen (Hamburg), Adelheid Heftberger (Vienna),Uli Jung (Trier), Heike Klippel (Braunschweig) und Fabian Tietke (Berlin).

to the top

Willy Haas Award 2015

Willy Haas Award 2014

Willy Haas Award 2013

Willy Haas Award 2012

Willy Haas Award 2011

Willy Haas Award 2010

Willy Haas Award 2009

Willy Haas Award 2008

Willy Haas Award 2007

Deutsche Version

Trailer cinefest 2016

Support cinefest with a donation via PayPal


Chris Horak's Blog entry about the 29th International film History Conference

Flyer cinefest 2017

cinefest 2017 flyer (pdf)

Hans-Michael Bock received the Limina Prize for Cultural Achievement 2016

The Prize was awarded during FilmForum in Gorizia on 10 March 2016 pdf Limina Prize





cinefest is organized by: